Alert Emergency Alert

Town Offices Closed to the Public.

Read More


Candidates for Commissioner:
Clifford L. Sweeney
Timothy J. O'Donnell

2018 Election Results

Tuesday September 25, 2018
22 East Main Street, Emmitsburg, MD
7:00 am. - 8:00pm.

Election Judges

Chief Judge: Sharon Hane
Judge: Barbara Weedon
Judge: Charlotte Mazaleski
Alternate Judge: Tammy May


All candidates will be posted on the Town bulletin board in the way in which it appears on the certificate.
Write-In deadline is Tuesday September 18, 2018 at Noon.

The last day to register to vote in Frederick County was August 27th, 2018.
Registration applications can be downloaded below or obtained from the Town Office
Details on Frederick County voter registration process

Candidates must file written application for candidacy with the Town Clerk
Written applications due no later than 4:00 pm on Monday August 27, 2018 (30 days prior to the date of elections). 

Financial Disclosures for each candidate are due Monday August 27, 2018 by 4:00 pm.

Documents  for Download:

Candidacy Form
Article II - Board of Commissioners
Election Code 2_28
Financial Disclosure

Entire Election Packet

Election Judge Application

Frederick County Voter Registration Form (English)
Frederick County Voter Registration Form (Spanish)

Call us at 301-600-6300
Email us: