close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Community Deputies

Frederick County Sheriff Badge - Gold
Non Emergency Dispatch: 301-600-2071

The Mayor and Board of Commissioners contract with the Frederick County Sheriff's Office to provide law enforcement coverage to the Town. The contract currently provides the Town with two deputies. The deputies are very active in our community.

See Something - Say Something: clip art image of an wide open eye slightly behind a wide open mouth

If you see suspicious activities or a suspicious person, report it immediately. 

Of course, 9-1-1 for emergencies.  For non-emergencies call 301-600-2071 to reach the Frederick County Sheriff's Office.  

While we rely heavily on our Community Deputies because they are familiar with the Town and its residents, it is important that everyone speak up right away if you see something that doesn't look right. 

If you do wish to reach DFC Whitehouse or DFC Ahalt, they monitor their emails frequently   
You can also call the Town office and leave a call back number for them to return your call.

                                    DFC AhaltPhoto: DFC Ahalt                                                                                                                                              

Messages from our deputies:

Lock your car doors.  ALL the time.  Keep valuables out of sight.
Brookfield Drive is ONE WAY between Timbermill Ct. and Irishtown Rd.  It is unlawful to enter the Brookfield development via Brookfield Dr. from Irishtown Rd.