close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Town of Emmitsburg 2019 Elections

2019 Elections
Tuesday October 1, 2019

Voting Location:
22 East Main Street, Emmitsburg, MD
7:00 am. - 8:00 p.m.

**Up for election: Two Seats on the Town Board of Commissioners**

Candidates for Commissioner:
Glenn Blanchard
Frank Davis
Elizabeth A. Buckman
TJ Burns

Withdrawn: Dianne Walbrecker

Check your voter registration status here!
Visit the Voter Lookup page on the Maryland Board of Elections page.  Look under your My Voting Districts, Municipal Districts should say “EMM”.

Voters must be citizens of Emmitsburg for a minimum of thirty days prior to election day.  
Voters must be registered to vote with Frederick County by August 30, 2019.  Registration applications can be downloaded below or obtained from the Town Office.
Absentee Ballot Request (Emmitsburg)
Details on Frederick County voter registration process

 Election Judges:

Sharon Hane, Chief Judge
Charlotte Mazaleski
Tammy May
Tracy Lewis, Alternate Judge

Filing for Candidacy 
Candidates must file a written application for candidacy with the Town Clerk no later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday August 30, 2019.
Financial Disclosures for each candidate are also due Friday August 30, 2019 by 4:00 p.m.
All candidates will be posted on the Town bulletin board in the order in which the application for candidacies are received.

Write-In candidate deadline is Tuesday September 24, 2019 at Noon.

Documents  for Download:

Candidacy Form
Article II - Board of Commissioners
Election Code 2_28
Financial Disclosure

Frederick County Voter Registration Form (English)
Frederick County Voter Registration Form (Spanish)

Call us at 301-600-6300
Email us: 

Stay in the know with email updates & monthly newsletters.