close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Parks & Recreation Committee

Commissioner Timothy O'Donnell (Council Liaison)

  • Shannon Cool (Term Expires: December 5, 2025)
  • Carolyn Miller (Term Expires: March 13, 2025)
  • Martin Miller (Term Expires: March 13, 2025)
  • Amanda Ryder (Term Expires: December 5, 2025)
  • Steve Starliper (Term Expires: December 5, 2025)
  • Sandy Umbel (Term Expires: December 5, 2025)
  • Jack Pollitt (Term Expires: December 2, 2024)
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

- 1 Board of Commissioner representative
- 10 Members
- 1 Member may reside outside Town limits
- Appointed by Mayor w/consent of Commissioners
- 2 year term

The Board of Commissioners establishes a parks and recreation committee to research and propose recommendations, rules, and policies to the board of commissioners necessary and appropriate for the governance of Emmitsburg's parks and recreational facilities. 

Regular meetings shall be held at 7:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of February, May, August and November.